About NAKFI Conferences Grants Communication Awards Contact Us My Account
Conference Photos
Steering Committee Members
Podcast Tutorials
IDR Research Challenges
Conference Presentations

Login to manage your account and access the NAFKI Alumni Network.

Password Reminder

NAKFI Steering Committee on Ecosystem Services
The National Academies Keck Futures Initiative Steering Committee on Ecosystem Services is chaired by Stephen R. Carpenter (NAS), Director of the Center for Limnology, S. A. Forbes Professor of Zoology, University of Wisconsin.

Committee Members Include
Ana V. Diez Roux (IOM), Professor of Epidemiology, Director, Center for Social Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Michigan School of Public Health
George Hornberger (NAE), Director, Vanderbilt Institute for Energy and Environment and Distinguished University Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Vanderbilt Institute for Energy and Environment, Vanderbilt University
Hal Mooney (NAS), Professor of Biology, Department of Biological Sciences, Stanford University
M. Granger Morgan (NAS), Professor and Head, Department of Engineering and Public Policy, Carnegie Mellon University
Rebecca Morss, Scientist, NCAR Earth System Laboratory, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Suzanne P. Murphy (IOM), Research Professor, Cancer Research Center of Hawaii, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Steve Polasky (NAS), Professor of Ecological/Environmental Economics, Department of Applied Economics, University of Minnesota
Walter Reid, Director, Conservation and Science Program, The David and Lucile Packard Foundation
Bruce Rittmann (NAE), Regents' Professor of Environmental Engineering; Director, Center for Environmental Biotechnology; Biodesign Institute, Arizona State University
B.L. Turner II (NAS), Gilbert F. White Professor of Environment and Society, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning and School of Sustainability, Arizona State University