Home About NAKFI Conferences Grants Communication Awards Contact Us My Account
Communication Awards Home Previous Winners Nominate
2016 Committee
2016 Winners
2016 Award Ceremony Video
Nomination Information
About the Awards Video

Login to manage your account and access the NAFKI Alumni Network.

Password Reminder

2013 Communication Awards Selection Committee Members

May Berenbaum (committee chair, member of National Academy of Sciences)  
professor and head department of Entomology, University of Illinois

Pablo J. Boczkowski
professor and director, program in media, technology, and society, department of communication studies, Northwestern University
Alan Boyle
science editor, NBC News Digital 

David K. Campbell
professor of physics and electrical engineering, Boston University

Cornelia Dean   
science writer, The New York Times; writer-in-residence, Brown University

Peggy Girshman
executive editor, Kaiser Health News

Mark Johnson
health/science reporter, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

John H. Linehan (member, National Academy of Engineering)
professor of biomedical engineering, Northwestern University

Charles C. Mann
author; contributing correspondent, Science; contributing editor, The Atlantic

Gregory A. Petsko (member, National Academy of Sciences and Institute of Medicine)
Arthur J. Mahon Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience, Weill Cornell Medical College

Nancy Shute
freelance writer